Legislative Affairs On My Own

January 8, 2010 at 12:07 am

For years, part of my job has been to deal with legislative and regulatory affairs. Always, there have been large lobbying or legal firms and lots of other people more knowledgeable and better connected than I am involved.

Some of you know that I’ve struck out on my own with an issue near and dear to me and I convinced the legislators from the 24th district to introduce bills that would bring emergency vehicles under the protection of the Lemon Law. No back up, except enthusiatic support from other emergency vehicle operators. And the power, smart lobbying firms were on the other side of the table. But…!

Great news today: The NJ Senate passed the bill. Now it goes back to the Assembly so they approve the changes to their version and then off the Gov. Corzine. Very exciting! Read more on my other blog: www.njemergencylemons.wordpress.com.

Entry filed under: Lemon Law for Emergency Vehicles. Tags: , , , .

AntiSocial Media This thought might give you some paws: What do people compare you to?


Categories

Dougtheprguy

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


