Welcome to In-House PR

September 11, 2009 at 3:05 am 2 comments

Thanks for taking a look at In-House PR. As usual, I’m a day late and a dollar short doing what others have been doing for awhile. And that’s pretty much why I’m joining the fray.

Each day, I glance at a lot of blogs from PR people and from real estate people. I enjoy commenting on the issus they bring up, but they don’t always talk about things I want to talk about.  And they rarely talk about that intersection where public relations, real estate and homebuilding come together. I’m talking about much more than sales here.

As a PR guy for a builder, I support the marketing department. But I also work with the lawyers, the folks who buy land, the builders and cope with the rediculous government rules and regulations that have added so much money to the cost of a house that the American Dream is just that…a dream.  We do so much good stuff nobody ever hears about. And there are so many issues that people don’t understand!

So with this snip of a figurative ribbon (we used to do lots of ribbon cuttings!), I declare the conversation open!

Entry filed under: Introductions, stuff & rants. Tags: , , , , , .

Another PR Ethics Lapse: We Can’t Tolerate These Appealing to customers’ brains

2 Comments

  • 1. Christy  |  September 12, 2009 at 7:42 am

    This is great! It will be an interesting forum for discussions, on which you know I will be chiming in regularly.

  • 2. smdc  |  September 16, 2009 at 11:06 am

    Well if Ms. Christy is in, I certainly don’t want to miss a thing. Added you to my favs. Looking forward to your electronic wisdom!
    Stephanie


Categories

Dougtheprguy

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


